Featured Stories > And they're off!

And they're off!

The race to find Canada’s best is on
posted on May 29, 2013

The race to find Canada’s best is on: TIAC is now accepting your nominations for the 2013 Canadian Tourism Awards.  Presented annually at TIAC’s Tourism Congress, the Awards are the standard of excellence in the travel industry, showcasing the nation’s most outstanding experiences, achievements and people.

This year, nominations will be accepted in 12 categories.  For more information on the categories, criteria, fees or to nominate today, please visit the Canadian Tourism Awards website.

Questions? We’ve compiled a list of Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ), accessible by clicking here.

2013 Key Dates (Subject to Change)

  • Nomination Period: NOW OPEN
  • Nomination Deadline: July 17th, 2013
  • Judging: July-August, 2013
  • Finalists Announced: September, 2013
  • 2013 Canadian Tourism Awards Dinner & Ceremony: December 3, 2013