TIAC Talk Articles > TIAC Tourism Congress Awards

TIAC Tourism Congress Awards

posted on November 13, 2020

Join us on November 18th for our Industry Social and Celebration: including the Air Canada Hall of Fame, Destination Toronto Lifetime Achievement Award, and WestJet’s Salute to Canadian Tourism – where Canada’s tourism family will come together to commemorate an unforgettable year.

Join us as we celebrate outstanding achievements and prepare to rebuild our sector…with courage and optimism.

This year the following tourism champions are being recognized:


Canadian Tourism Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients, presented by Destination Toronto

  • Todd Brandt – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
  • Michele McKenzie – Halifax, Nova Scotia


Canadian Tourism Hall of Fame Inductees, presented by Air Canada

  • Michelle Gervais – Winnipeg, Manitoba
  • Scott M. Meis – Ottawa, Ontario


To learn more about this year’s honourees, head over to

We hope you can join us!