| |

TIAC Talk Articles > CTA Nominations & Call For Judges

CTA Nominations & Call For Judges

posted on April 12, 2019

Canadian Tourism Awards
Nominations are open for the 2019 Canadian Tourism Awards (CTAs). The awards are presented annually by TIAC to recognize success, leadership and innovation in Canada's tourism industry, and to reward those people, places, organizations and events that have gone above and beyond to offer travellers superior tourism experiences in Canada.

The awards have become the standard of excellence for businesses and organizations in the travel industry, showcasing the nation's best tourism products, services and experiences.

The nomination entry fee is $100.00 plus applicable taxes per entry for non-TIAC members. Nominators may or may not be a member of TIAC; the nomination fee applies only if the nominee is not a TIAC member.

Find out more and nominate!

This year’s CTAs will be held on November 20 in Ottawa.

Call for Judges
TIAC is currently seeking experienced tourism professionals to assist in judging the 2019 Canadian Tourism Awards. Judges typically are assigned three categories, with about 6-8 nominations in each.

If you are interested in judging, please send a brief e-mail expressing your interest and background to Leanne Czerwinski today!