| |
English | Français

Fees & Policies

2018 Registration Fees

Delegate registration fees include participation at all sessions, the Chair's Opening Reception, lunch on Tuesday, breakfast and lunch on Wednesday, a ticket to the Canadian Tourism Awards & dinner on Wednesday, and scheduled refreshment breaks.

 TIAC MemberNon-Member
Early Rateends October 1, 2018 at midnight EST $725 N/A
Regular Rate* $925 $1025
Eligible students must be enrolled full time at an accredited college or university in Travel/Tourism or related program. Proof of enrolment may be requested.
N/A $425
Canadian Tourism Awards*
Tickets available October 9, 2018
$195 $195
*All registration fees are subject to GST/QST



Payment can be made by credit card (VISA, MasterCard, American Express), or by cheque (payable to TIAC). Post-dated cheques will not be accepted.

Early registration deadline is October 1, 2018 - if payment is not received by deadline then regular rate will be applied.

Once you have completed and submitted your registration on-line, you will automatically receive an e-mail acknowledging that you have registered for conference.

If you have selected the payment option of cheque you must include a copy of your registration acknowledgement (sent by e-mail) with your payment to ensure your payment is applied to your registration. Please send both the acknowledgment and your payment before October 1, 2018. Late fees will apply to payments received after October 1, 2018.


Cancellation Policy

Requests for registration cancellations must be submitted in writing to TIAC no later than Friday, October 19, 2018. A $75.00 administration fee (plus GST/QST) will apply to all cancellations.

Registration fees are not refundable after the cancellation deadline of Friday, October 19, 2018.



Substitutions can be made without penalty up until Friday, October 19, 2018. Substitutions received after October 19, 2018 will be subject to a $75 administrative fee (plus GST/QST).

For More Information

Please contact:

Tourism Congress Project Office

Julie Romanetti
Director, Member & Industry Services

Isabelle Durocher
Coordinator, Member & Registration Services